My Utmost – The Trial of Faith

If you have faith as a mustard seed . . . nothing will be impossible for you —Matthew 17:20

 

i really thought that i could die

give up my life for the One gave His

believed in my heart and my mind’s eye

though He slay me, yet i will trust Him

 

but then He chose not to heal her pain

to bring her home and leave us here alone

my faith saw healing that never came

a glorious plan that he didn’t condone

 

i’ve always trusted that His ways weren’t mine

His plan always worked together for good

i never questioned that He would do right

i thought i trusted, thought i understood

 

but faith is not my getting because i believe

it’s not by my trust that He accomplishes His will

it’s about my surrender to what i can’t see

it’s allowing Him to control while i am still

 

though He slay me or mine, i will trust His ways

my anger and hurt He is able to console

so i worship Him and trust Him for all of my days

to be involved in my part of His perfect whole

 

(http://utmost.org/the-trial-of-faith/)

(http://jennsstory.wordpress.com/)

About Delton

Dad, husband, drummer, cyclist, writer, poet, and Christ-follower. Right-brained dreamer solving left-brained problems. Trying to relate in new and creative ways. View all posts by Delton

Leave a Reply

