creative?

Originally posted 9/14/10

I had a class assignment this week to write my own definition for creativity.  Then, to illustrate my definition in a creative way.  Here’s what I came up with:

CreativityChanging one’s viewpoint to see the various sides of an issue or problem, particularly those that others don’t see, in order to discern the solution that likewise eludes them.

when i was young my view was small

i saw right around me, but that was all

my outlook changed as i matured

my worldview molded by what I’ve endured

but still i choose to try to rise above

to try to fly as the Spirit does

to gain a perspective from where I’ve not been

a less twisted view as seen from heaven

a creative perspective from where i ought

or sometimes, even, from where i’m not

How does that compare with your view of creativity? Can you offer a definition that’s unique to you?

Grace and peace,

Delton

About Delton

Dad, husband, drummer, cyclist, writer, poet, and Christ-follower. Right-brained dreamer solving left-brained problems. Trying to relate in new and creative ways. View all posts by Delton

Leave a Reply

